Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.1
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Paulina
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018
    Place was easy to find which is not very common in China. Staff was extra helpfull and speaks english. They even called taxi for us. At place there is everything You need - breakfast, dinner, laundry. The best place we stayed in China so far.
    palehorse
    hu

    Review score

    7.9
    19 May 2018

    english speaker place at a very confy location

    the electric sockets for european plugs are so loose that the connectivity is unsecure
    the staff speak english which is not that obvious in China
    Davorko Pejašinović
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    Laundery service burned my clothes and i asked for 24h period...
    Staff athe the reception are very helpfull, breakfast was great, good vibe in the lobby of hostel...
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018
    Window mosquito screen has many holes
    Close to subway
    Montira Siri
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    14 May 2018
    Wifi is not stable.
    Helpful staff, they can speak english. They help me so much. Thank you Great location, near Metro and Bus station. Tasty food
    Ruth
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    Good understanding of traveller needs!

    I was moved to a 3 bed dorm for free as the 6 bed I booked was not available- this in practice meant sharing a triple room (rather than a dorm wih bunk beds) as a single female traveller with one other guy which was a bit odd! It didn't bother me too much but might not be for everyone.
    Staff speak excellent English and are very helpful with tours and local information. Can book bus tickets if needed for a small comission, but kindly told me there were loads of free seats on the bus I needed so no need to book through them. Extensive Chinese menu and Western breakfast was also good. Good coffee! Sim cards available with staff experienced at registering them.
    Alison
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2018

    Pretty great place.

    There was only two toilets and showers to a floor but wasn’t an issue for me.
    Very friendly staff, nice restaurant and relaxing space and very central location. Very organised staff also with tours and exchange money etc...
    perri123
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Good hostel

    There is a lot of English teachers staying here which made it a bit clicky and hard to meet other travelers.
    Nice hostel, good outside sitting areas with a pool table. Was close to the metro and walking distance to lots of attractions. The beer was cheap and their bar area was very nice. The food was good. Room and bathrooms were clean and comfy.
    Sébastien
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018
    Honestly there is little to complain.
    Excellent position and reliable wifi. Plus very cold beer ;) Can only recommend.
    Dorota
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    8 May 2018
    Location isn't really bad (it's still city center), but you can find hostels in better location for similar or even better price. Only two showers and two toilets in the floor (hard to say for how many people, I guess some rooms have private toilets), so you can sometimes expect queue, but it also wasn't so bad. Internet was really slow during my stay: both in room and lobby.
    Stuff speaks good English and offer further service, they booked for me bus ticket but I suppose they also organize trips or at least help with it. Accommodation in dorms is ok, nothing to complain about, but there are better places in Chengdu for the same (or cheaper) price.
    Vaiva Marija
    lt

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    Great

    Breakfast and lunch were super good, stuff is nice and helpful, location is great.
    Vaiva Marija
    lt

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    Loved it!

    Very nice stuff.
    Rowena
    cn

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ShirleneL79
    my

    Review score

    9.5
    29 April 2018
    Great location yet serene environment. Nice atmosphere and close to main bus station & mrt station.
    Sven
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    28 April 2018

    Ok if you want a cheap room

    No panda themed rooms. Expected that from pictures and name. Bath room felt like a loggeia and no curtains for the windows. They were milky, but we didn't trust that it is working when the lights are on. Do not look under your beds! It's extremely dirty.
    Located close to a metro station. Friendly staff and a cute cat :) Public area had a nice atmosphere and panda theme.
    Nelson
    pt

    Review score

    7.5
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nattapong
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018
    Its close to bus station, the staff is so nice even i was arrived at very late. They help me to buy the bus ticket.
    Gloria
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    Make Mrs. Panda your home base for exploring Sichuan!

    This is the ONLY place to stay in Chengdu. It's in a beautiful location right across from the river, has a relaxed, tropical vibe and plenty of outdoor seating, plus cheap food and drink. The staff at this hostel speak fantastic English and are super friendly—especially Fifi at the front desk. I used this as a base for about three weeks while traveling around Sichuan and it was like coming home each time. The staff will book tours for you which are a great deal, too. Also, they divide single rooms between Mrs Panda and the Traffic Hotel if they're full. I personally preferred being in Mrs Panda — the rooms are a bit nicer. And the towels are unreasonably soft for a hostel!
    c0untch0cu1a
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Great Hostal Central Location

    Nothing
    The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Central location in city, very close to metro station. Peaceful at night.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 April 2018
    The room is actually in Traffic Hotel next door, which is a little confusing, and gives the room more of a hotel feel but you're using the hostel common areas.
    Helpful English speaking staff. The cleaning ladies kept the shared bathroom spotless. Super convenient location next to the bus station and a subway stop.
Loading reviews